Lann, Vanessa

Vanessa Lann (6 april 1968, Brooklyn, New York) begint al jong met pianospelen en noemt zich vanaf haar vijfde jaar al pianiste en componiste. Ze studeert compositie en muziektheorie bij ...

соответствующие сочинения

24 capriccio's voor viool solo

Жанр: Камерная музыка
Суб-жанр: Violin
Состав: vl

Concerto da camera : per fagotto solo e strumenti a corda, op. 34 / Luctor Ponse

Жанр: Оркестр
Суб-жанр: Bassoon and large ensemble
Состав: 7vl 3vla 2vc cb fg-solo

Concerto for bassoon and wind ensemble : 1992 / Bernard van Beurden

Жанр: Оркестр
Суб-жанр: Bassoon and large ensemble
Состав: 2220 2211 3perc fg-solo

Concertino : for bassoon & wind ensemble / Jurriaan Andriessen

Жанр: Оркестр
Суб-жанр: Bassoon and large ensemble
Состав: fg-solo 2fl 2ob 2cl 2fg 2h



Rise : for two bassoons and chamber orchestra / Vanessa Lann

Издательский номер: 16320
Жанр: Оркестр
Суб-жанр: Bassoon and large ensemble
Состав: 2fg-solo 2fl(picc) 2ob 2cl 2h 2tpt timp str
Особенности: Commissioned by the Netherlands’ Fagotnetwerk (Bassoon Network) with support from the Dutch Performing Arts Fund. First performance: 19th November, 2017. Also available in the version for symphony orchestra, Rise Again.
Продолжительность: 20'30"
Год композиции: 2017
Статус: целиком есть в электронном виде (готовность в доставке)

A more prominent role for the bassoon - not hidden within, but standing in front of, the orchestra - that is what the Dutch Bassoon Network wished to create through its commission to Vanessa Lann to compose a concerto for two bassoons and orchestra. And with the unique goal of creating a work primarily intended for amateur bassoonists. The Dutch Performing Arts Fund provided the financial support for this commission. The first performance will take place on Sunday, 19th November 2017, featuring Dick Hanemaayer and Martine Reurings as soloists, along with the Van Wassenaer Orchestra under the direction of Benjamin Broers.
Concertos for two bassoons and orchestra have existed for some time, but this work is unique: the sound combinations between the two bassoons are totally new, as are the timbres within the orchestra. The work begins with the two bassoon soloists, the first bassoon standing before the orchestra, and the second bassoon answering from within the ensemble. Their tones intertwine in short garlands, followed by repeated rhythms that will return in the second movement to give an important impulse to the music. With a leap of a minor ninth the bassoonists land on the beloved low C. That’s how the first movement begins. And yes, after the first movement the title of the piece will be celebrated, quite literally. But “Rise” (as a piece and as a project) is unique for other reasons. From the very start the main goal was to give as many players as possible the opportunity to perform the work. Special arrangements have also been made with the publishing house Donemus to make the work available to orchestras inside and outside the Netherlands. The two bassoonists from each orchestra performing the piece will have their hands full with the notes and rhythms. Even though the piece does not contain the virtuoso passages and cadenzas of the typical classical solo concerto, the solo parts are still demanding in other ways. In the second movement the music speeds up, with repeated rhythmic patterns. The third movement brings the sounds, tones and intervals from the first movement back into the picture. And in the fourth movement the rhythmic interplay within the entire orchestra leads to a surprising conclusion…

Если Вы планируете исполнить это сочинение, Вы можете здесь указать информацию о концерте. Мы разместим информацию о Вашем концерте на Donemus Facebook pagina и на Donemus Concertagenda .
Вы можете приобрести партитуры или другие сопутствующие товары on-line. Если Вы выбираете товар для скачивания, то Вы его получаете в электронном виде. Во всех остальных случаях мы доставим товар по почте. Обратите внимание, что для каждого пользователя нужен отдельный экземпляр.
Товар Описание Цена/ пьеса Количество
Партитура Скачать (Newzik A3), 42 страниц EUR 26,59
Скачать (PDF A3), 42 страниц EUR 31,91
Бумажная копия, стандартный формат (A3), 42 страниц EUR 53,19
Бумажная копия, учебный формат (A4), 42 страниц EUR 36,10
Партии Скачать (Newzik B4), 96 страниц EUR 40,08
Скачать (PDF B4), 96 страниц EUR 60,00
Бумажная копия, стандартный формат (B4), 96 страниц EUR 80,17
Сольная партия Скачать (Newzik B4), 14 страниц EUR 12,61
Скачать (PDF B4), 14 страниц EUR 0,00
Бумажная копия, стандартный формат (B4), 14 страниц EUR 25,23